Testimonials

"Famous People"

 
 

"LMS Stars"

 

Famous People

New Zealand: Mark Ellis says " Its a great chance for people that are getting a bit long in the tooth, we can still play in a competitive enviroment.
 
New Zealand: Martin Crowe says " Played first ever LMS game tonight with Marc Ellis. Last Man bats on his own and game only takes 2 hours. Love it." 
 
Joburg: Neil McKenzie, who participated in several games and the 2012 World Champs in Cape Town, said ”The game is great fun & very social! Lasts about 2 hours so still leaves plenty of time for guys to spend with their families.” **
 
Gold Coast: Adam Hollioake says: “Last Man Stands is a very exciting global amateur Twenty20 competition and I am really looking forward to playing with some of the best LMS teams from around the world in this unprecedented event.
 
London: Lou Vincent (interviewed on LMS finals day at Lords - 12 September 2010) - "Its a fabulous concept and its only going to grow around the world!"

London: Bobby Skinstad (email 18th Augsut 2006), whose birthday bash included a day of LMS cricket tournament, said “Last Man Stands is an excellent way to spend some time with mates. I thoroughly enjoyed playing the game and reviewing my stats and ranking.”

Joburg: HD Ackerman said “It’s a great concept. I hear it is very successful overseas and let’s hope it takes off here in South Africa.” **

Joburg: Justin Ontong said “Last Man Stands is the way to go, everybody gets involved, it improves the skill levels. Its also great for the spectators to see the boundaries.” **

England: Mike Gatting said " This was my first game of  LastManStands, I really enjoyed it and loved that it is short and fun. The rules are very interesteing which keeps you on your toes and makes for a really fun game of cricket. I also like the idea that you can get a game in after work. "

 

"LMS Stars"

London Corparate Night League:  Joe Lukens (email 21st August 2012) "Just a quick email to give some feedback about Rifat, who umpired our (Barclays) game against UBS last night.In a game that really wasn't easy to umpire, I thought Rifat did superbly. As you can imagine in a game this late in the competition, between 2 sides that have had close matches in the past, tensions ran high but Rifat kept his composure throughout, even during the super over after the match had ended in a tie; always explaining the rules clearly and maintaining control.He’s been a credit to himself and the Last Man Stands competition every time we’ve seen him umpire. Unfortunately Barclays came off second best last night, but please pass on my thanks to Rifat and wish UBS all the best in the final.

 
Joburg: Sivan Pillay (email 15th August 2012) " Your league is well run and organized. Great fun for us. PS I am the Chairman of Old Maristonians Cricket Club from which Calypso is made up.
 
Joburg: Anne Pratt  (9th July 2012) "...We have been hosting LMS since they started in in 2006 in South Africa and they have been a great asset to the Old Edwardian Society" 
 
Joburg - Damian (email 11 June 2012)  Thanks very much for the opportunity to be part of something so special.  Thanks Damian 
 
Cape Town: Bradley Seconds (email 7th April 2012) "...it was a pleasure hosting the LMS World Champs at the Western Province Cricket Club, & we look forward to hosing you again, hopefully in the not too distant future" 
 
Joburg: Malcolm Passmore   (email 22nd January 2010) "...LMS & their teams have seemlessly become part of the Marks Park Sports Club, and we look forward to each and every game. It has brought new blood to the club!" 
 
 
The Boycotters 
 
 
 
*************************** 
Message from Save The Children
Thank you so much for your fantastic support of Save the Children through the Last Man Stands cricket tournament. I heard the Finals at Lord’s on Friday were a great success and the teams really enjoyed the day. Your ongoing support of our work across the world through this partnership will make a significant difference to the lives of vulnerable children. We are delighted to have benefited from this partnership and hope it can lead to new opportunities in the near future. It is only with the passion and commitment of our supporters that we can continue saving children’s lives. I would like to emphasise just how important your support is to us and congratulate you again on your success.
 
With best wishes,
Tanya Steele
Director of Supporter Relations and Fundraising 
 
LMS Charity Game played in Adelaide

Merv Greg Gillespie Langer

 

 

 LastManStands - © ® (All Rights Reserved) No unauthorised repoduction of our trade mark, logo or name is permitted.